My Fabulous, Wearable Art

Collar IV ©2010 sterling silver

It is a real pain trying to photograph my work sometimes.  Getting the lighting right, good composition, showing details.  Even when all these things come together, it’s still hard to see how wearable some of my pieces are.  So right after my haircut the other day ( 🙂 ), I decided to try and take some photos of me wearing my collars to give you an idea of how they fit.

Don't I look appropriately menacing here? Freya's Folly ©2010 sterling silver, ocean jasper, graveyard point plume agate

.

.

.

Snake Eyes ©2010 sterling silver, Russian serpentine

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Dragon's Kiss ©2011 sterling silver, moss agate

.

.

.

What's that over there? hehe Collar I ©2010 sterling silver, breacated jasper

.

.

.

.

.

.

As yet un-named Collar VI ©2011 sterling silver, agate

.

.

.

The reason I was looking down in that last photo with the funny look on my face? All this cuteness!

.

.

.

.

.

.

I am hoping that I’ll get to see some other people wearing great jewelry tonight at the Golden Globes, but judging by what’s gone on at all the awards shows the last two years, I’m not holding my breath.  So you’re stuck with me wearing my own work.  And no, I can’t smile in photo.  At least not if it’s set on a timer…