My 7 Goals for 2011

Petals - ©2010 sterling silver

I looked back at last year’s goals, and it seems that I picked the same number this year.  I guess I just think in terms of sevens.  Of course, I always have more than the seven that I list here, but these are the biggest and most important to me right now.

  • Participate in at least 5 craft shows
  • Get work into 2-3 new galleries
  • Teach more Fold Forming workshops
  • Develop a new workshop
  • Make a profit for the year
  • Participate in at least 4 group exhibitions
  • Develop a solo exhibition proposal

Yes, this look looks amazingly similar to last year’s list.  Sometimes goals stay the same or just need more time to be accomplished.  Would you like to help me achieve my goals? The best way is to buy some of my work.  You could also take a workshop or recommend me to your local jewelry studio that offers workshops.  Do you know of a gallery or craft show that you would like to see me at?  Introduce us to each other!

Do you have your goals for 2011 figured out yet?  Is there something that we can do to help you out?  Leave a comment and we’ll see what we can do!  (By “we” I mean all you faithful readers along with myself)

4 thoughts on “My 7 Goals for 2011

  1. Hi Wendy,
    New workshop ideas – have a more advanced fold forming class to show other types of folds (ex. cross fold), corrugation, chasing. Different ways to connect metals together. Hollow objects.

    Like

    1. Thanks for all the ideas, Adrienne! I have been thinking about rivets and making a bowl, but still need to really sit down and figure something out. This will help give me a starting point in my brainstorming.

      Like

Comments are closed.