Cuffmas 2010 Wrap-up

Well, the 12 Days of Cuffmas are officially behind us and I’m a bit disappointed.  I was able to sell a grand total of 2 cuffs, which falls way short of my goal.  In order to donate a goat, I needed to sell 12 cuffs.  At this point, I’m sad to say that this year is worse than last year.  As of today there will be a donation of $20.00 to Heifer International.

I have decided that if any more cuffs (or anything else for that matter) is bought from my online Etsy shop up to December 21st, I will continue the donations to Heifer.  I’ll let you know if we are able to raise any more funds during “Cuffmas Plus.”

Thank you everyone who participated (or is about to) and I hope that you at least consider Heifer International next time you choose to make a donation to charity.

4 thoughts on “Cuffmas 2010 Wrap-up

  1. Wendy,
    I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t meet your goal. It is disappointing. Don’t let yourself get down, you do beautiful work! Have a great holiday season and I wish you all the best in 2011!

    Like

  2. Wendy, it is the thought that counts – as long as it’s backed up with action, which yours has been. Heifer International is a great organization and you are bringing attention to it in a lovely way. Keep making beautiful work.

    Like

  3. Wendy, there aren’t thanks enough for sharing your time, talent and treasure to help and support the work of Heifer International with families in need around the world. Your beautiful work is matched only by the beauty of your generous spirit and passion and compassion for those who need only a helping hand to lift themselves out of poverty and hunger and get them started on the journey to a better life. From all of us at Heifer and for all Heifer’s friends, supporters and families, thank you.

    Like

  4. Thank you everyone for the kind words and support. Sometimes things don’t work out as you planned, but that doesn’t mean that you didn’t try your best. I really wanted to help out Heifer and I know that someday we’ll be able to give that goat!

    Like

Comments are closed.