On the Fourth Day of Cuffmas…Something Sparkly

 

Fold Formed Sterling Silver cuff w/ London Blue Topaz ©2010

I just finished this cuff the other day, and it is the only one with a sparkly gemstone that is part of the the 12 Days of Cuffmas this year.  This is my third cuff to feature a sparkly faceted gemstone, but the others I have made are currently at Veleska Jewelry in Lancaster, PA and thus, not a part of the promotion. I went with the winter theme and decided to add a London Blue Topaz to this sterling silver fold formed cuff.

The cuff was first textured and then I formed the lozenge shape and two wedges. The lozenge shape was then textured further using the technique known as “chasing over air.” The sheet was then formed into a cuff shape and the setting added. It was then oxidized for that luscious darkness, and the stone then set into the prong setting.

This cuff measures 2.25″ x 2.25″ x 1.5″,  costs $225.00, and can be purchased through my Etsy online shop.