A Day of Thanks

10 Things I’m Thankful For This Thanksgiving

  • Ironically, I don't even like to eat turkey.

    The Guild’s help with setting up two workshops

  • All my new students – Thank you for all the great feedback!
  • Everyone who bought my work – I’m happy that my pieces found such great homes!
  • The four shows I was able to participate in
  • Being asked to speak at Lititz Elementary’s Fine Arts Day
  • That my work was in three gallery exhibitions and a Showcase at Veleska (coming up)
  • My new booth set-up
  • Everyone who has helped me out financially, physically, and emotionally
  • All the great connections I’ve made through this blog, Facebook, twitter, linked in and everywhere else online.
  • All the beautiful pieces I was able to make this year.

There are many other things that I’m thankful for – being able to take a workshop with Alyson Stanfield, 52 Weeks of Blogging, seeing the US vs. Turkey, etc.  I just figured I’d give you a small taste!