What’s Going On

Cuffmas is coming! Help give a goat through Heifer.

Right now I’m waiting for some silver, I’m almost out of gas for my torch, and I’m playing catch-up from the show this past weekend, so no new work yet.  But I do have a lot of things scheduled for the near future.  Here is a run down of upcoming events and projects:

  • Art Every Day Month – It’s almost November and this will be my third year participating in Leah Piken Kolidas’ month long challenge.  I still haven’t decided on my project yet, but you’ll know as soon as I figure it out!
  • The 12 Days of CuffmasFor each cuff purchased from my Etsy store Dec 1st -12th I will donate $10.00 to Heifer International.  It would be great if we could reach our goal of donating a goat this year.
fold formed and pierced nickel and copper bowl
Oridon - Super Bowl II ©2010 copper, brass, nickel
  • Super Bowl Challenge III – February 6th, 2011 Mark your calendars to join me in making a bowl on Super Bowl Sunday.

Of course, I still have plans to continue working on my collars, I have a couple of commission pieces from the show to figure out, and I have all those stones to design pieces for, so there will be some new work soon.