Autumn Colors

 

Three beauties I ordered from Lapidary Dreams on Etsy.

 

This time of year is full of colors.  I love it when the leaves change and all the mums are blooming.  Everything is covered in warm reds, browns, oranges, and yellows.

This past week I’ve received a number of new gemstones to design pieces around, so I’m showcasing my own Fall colors.  (OK, some of them are more winter, but you get the idea)  Can you tell that I’ve got some new collar ideas in mind?

 

I love how translucent this one is, and you wouldn't believe how light!

 

And now a batch from Tao Gems that I just got 30min ago (a great b-day present if you ask me!)

 

 

Brockman Hills Tiger Eye

 

 

Yellow Agate

 

 

Avila Rhyolite

 

 

Graveyard Point Plume Agate

 

 

Ocean Jasper - Frosty Winter Morning, I plan on making a smaller collar with these darlings.

 

 

Nipomo Marcasite Agate - This was hard to photo, but dark and beautiful in person. The bottom piece kinda reminds me of my eye tooth (the shape, not the color!)

 

2 thoughts on “Autumn Colors

  1. Oh these are wonderful Wendy! Love that yellow agate. Very nice birthday presents indeed. Hope you had a great day. I got a few stones from George this week too….very nice, every bit as lovely, if not lovelier than the pictures on his site.

    Like

Comments are closed.