2010 Goal Updates

One of my three exhibitons I've gotten work in this year. There's still time to check it out at Sharadin Art Gallery.

In the beginning of this year, I mentioned some goals that I had for 2010.  I have achieved some of them already (new booth, taught my first workshop), but others still elude me.  Lately I’ve been researching galleries.  I had originally planned on expanding my representation, then two of my three galleries closed this summer.  So now I’ve been trying to find new galleries just to keep the status quo.  It would be really awesome if you let me know about any galleries you’ve been to that you think my work would fit in at.

I’ve also been searching for exhibitions to enter.  I wanted to be in at least four this year and I’ve managed to get into three so far (YAY!).  I’m waiting to hear back on some applications, so we’ll see.  I’m also looking at expanding my craft shows for 2011 and have been reserching some of those also.

July Fold Forming Workshop at HACC

The past couple of weeks I have been thinking about a proposal for my Fold Forming workshop to try and teach outside of the PA Guild (I had some interest expressed by artists from DE and NJ.)  If you know of a group or center that offers one day workshops and has a jewelry studio, let me know so I can check them out and maybe approach them.

As you can see, I’ve been focusing on new revenue and exposure outlets.  I’ve been working really hard to get closer to being able to make a living with my art.  This year I set-up my Etsy store to make it easier for you to buy my work online and you see the other work I’ve been doing (mentioned above).  A third way you can help out is to pass my blog, website, and Etsy shop along to anyone you think would be interested in my work or words.

So happy that this goal was achieved!

I’ve been working hard in the studio and online.  I’m happy to see that so much of my work has been paying off and you guys have helped enormously.  I would be nowhere without friends and patrons like you!

#############################################################

Would you like to be added to my mailing list? You’ll receive updates about events, current inspiration, Metalwork of the Month, and sometimes even get discounts, free tickets, or be eligible for giveaways.