Taking Workshops

Typical Workshop Scene

I want to take a workshop.  Not any particular workshop, just something new, something fun, something metal related.  I would like to learn torch fired enameling, but I could learn a variety of things, even if I don’t plan on using them anytime soon.  It’s just fun trying something different without having to worry about the finished product.

If you feel the same way I do, you should check out some of these schools that offer different kinds of workshops (not just metal either):

Or check out different organizations or colleges that also offer workshops such as:

Some artists teach workshops without school or organization affiliation, so if you like someone’s work, check their website or contact them about workshops that they offer.

What are some of your favorite workshops that you’ve taken? (I think it’s pretty obvious that fold forming was my fav!)  Where else have you taken workshops?