Fall is Here!

I just took this photo about 1/2 an hour ago.  That’s right, people, Fall is upon us!  It’s my all-time favorite season and I think we’re going to have a great one this year.  Maybe it’s just the beautiful weather we’ve had this weekend (70s!), but I’m so happy to feel Autumn in the breeze.

What does Fall mean?  Why craft show season of course!  I’m supposed to be working on work for my upcoming show, but as you’ve probably noticed, I’ve been working on some larger projects.  In fact, yesterday I started a third collar when I was planning on working on

FInally Finished! - Freya's Folly ©2010 sterling silver, graveyard plume agate, ocean jasper

some smaller pieces to give myself a bit of a break.  It takes a lot of focus and mental process to work through a larger, more involved piece, and I do need a rest.  But the design just came to me and I had to start it!

This week is the opening of the Adjacencies exhibition at the Sharadin Art Gallery at Kutztown University.  I’ll be there Thursday from 4 (ish) to 6pm and I hope to see you there.

Next on the agenda is the PA Guild of Craftsmen’s Fall show at Montgomery County Community College in Blue Bell, PA.  That is October 16th & 17th and I’ll be in the big tent at booth #165.

Finally, I’ll be at the Holiday show, also put on by the PA Guild, at the Manheim Township High School just outside of Lancaster, PA.  This is the weekend of November 13 & 14 and is the perfect time to go holiday shopping…but let’s not get ahead of ourselves just yet!