In Process: Giant Silver Necklace

So far I don’t have a name for this piece, though it is worthy of one I think.  Here are some photos of the necklace I’ve been working on on and off for the last month.  At this point it just needs a liver of sulfur patina and to set the stones.  There will be a big dip for this, the collar, and the two cuffs I made last week later this week.  Then a marathon stone setting session (5 in total.)

My jerry-rigged set-up for soldering the jump rings.
The (almost) finished product!
An example of what it will look like with the stones (some beautiful agates from Tao Gems.)
And me wearing the necklace. You can just barely see the back with the detail of the wire sticking out. (I'm smiling on the inside)

3 thoughts on “In Process: Giant Silver Necklace

  1. Thank you for the process photos, Wendy. As a non-jeweler, it is especially helpful. I can’t wait to see this finished. Where will you be showing it live and in person?

    Like

  2. I’m not sure yet if it’ll be at the Guild shows this Fall. I’m thinking about entering it in an exhibition, so I’ll have to wait and see how that goes. I’ll post when I know more.
    And I love the name “Scorched Eyebrow Studio!”

    Like

Comments are closed.