Cuffmas in July – Day 4

For the next 2 days I’ll be featuring a different cuff here that’s available through my Etsy shop for the Cuffmas in July promotion. Remember that for each cuff sold, $10 will be donated to Heifer International. While I’m at the Chase Center show, My Etsy store will be closed, so make sure and get yours before Thursday afternoon if you can’t make it to Delaware.

Fluted Fold Formed Copper Cuff ©2010 WTEK

Like most of my recent cuffs, this one was first textured and then folded. I used two flute type folds on the ends that were hammered while they were folded to give a bit of a curve to them. I then folded them up and formed the metal into a cuff shape. I left the torch patina on and then deepened it with liver of sulfur.

This cuff measures 2″ x 2.75″ x 2″ and will be shipped USPS priority.

Bookmark and Share