Cuffmas in July – Day 3

For the next 3 days I’ll be featuring a different cuff here that’s available through my Etsy shop for the Cuffmas in July promotion. Remember that for each cuff sold, $10 will be donated to Heifer International. While I’m at the Chase Center show, My Etsy store will be closed, so make sure and get yours before Thursday afternoon if you can’t make it to Delaware.

Dark and Textured Silver Cuff ©2010 WTEK sterling silver

One of my favorite sterling cuffs that I’ve made so far. First I textured the metal to give it a snakeskin like roughness. Then I folded it into two wedge forms and a boat form. The boat form was then chased over air to give it a rough, faceted feel. The sheet was then formed into a cuff shape and oxidized with liver of sulfur to give it a shiny dark grey finish.

This cuff measures 2″ x 2.25″ x 2″ and will be shipped USPS Priority.

Bookmark and Share

One thought on “Cuffmas in July – Day 3

  1. Hi Wendy!

    I so enjoy your cuffs and what you are doing with Cuffmas in July too. I think this one is my absolute favorite. It has a very organic look to me and is quite appealing!

    Like

Comments are closed.