Cuffmas in July – Day 2

For the next 4 days I’ll be featuring a different cuff here that’s available through my Etsy shop for the Cuffmas in July promotion. Remember that for each cuff sold, $10 will be donated to Heifer International. While I’m at the Chase Center show, My Etsy store will be closed, so make sure and get yours before Thursday afternoon if you can’t make it to Delaware.

Soft Fold Formed Copper Cuff ©2010 WTEK

I wanted to make another cuff with soft folds and I love the way this one came out. It’s the underside of a double wedge fold and the lines came out very sinuous and graceful. This one really looks like it’s made from fabric. After folding it and forming into a cuff shape, I oxidized it using liver of sulfur.

This cuff measures 2″ x 2.25″ x 2.75″ and will be sent via USPS Priority.

Bookmark and Share