Top Ten Posts on Hammermarks, This Week, This Month, This Year

This week’s Top Ten List to end the year is actually three lists.  I was interested in a comparison of what the top posts are this week vs the past month vs the past year.  Let me know if you agree with the stats, or if you have your own favorites.

Top Ten Posts This Week

  1. This is a tie between: December Artist of the Month – Kathleen Krucoff
  2. and Wear Your Work or No One Else Will
  3. Last week’s list: My Top Ten Pieces of 2009
  4. Get to Better Know Your Hammer-Planishing Hammer
  5. April Artist of the Month – Karen LaMonte
  6. Get to Better Know Your Hammer – Chasing Hammer
  7. Art Every Day Month – Post #7
  8. Jewelry in Mythology – Brisingamen
  9. Fun with Fold Forming
  10. Cuffmas Wrap-Up, remember, I’m still counting cuff purchases towards this until Friday December 25th.

Top Ten Posts This Past Month

  1. Get to Better Know Your Hammer-Planishing Hammer
  2. Fun with Fold Forming
  3. Get to Better Know Your Hammer-Raising Hammer
  4. Studio Tour – Part Two
  5. Jewelry in Mythology – Brisingamen
  6. Art Every Day Month – Post #7
  7. April Artist of the Month – Karen LaMonte
  8. Pick April’s Artist of the Month, I find this choice strange since April was a long time ago
  9. December Artist of the Month – Kathleen Krucoff
  10. Wear Your Work or No One Else Will

Top Ten Posts of 2009

  1. Get to Better Know Your Hammer-Planishing Hammer
  2. Fun with Fold Forming
  3. Jewelry in Mythology – Brisingamen
  4. Studio Tour – Part Two
  5. April Artist of the Month – Karen LaMonte
  6. Get to Better Know Your Hammer-Raising Hammer
  7. Pick April’s Artist of the Month
  8. Get to Better Know Your Hammer-Sinking Hammer
  9. How I Built My Workbenches – Part II
  10. Crazy Mushroom in my Front Yard

And if you couldn’t guess it already, the top post of all time on Hammermarks is…

Get to Better Know Your Hammer-Planishing Hammer

Don’t agree with these findings?  Leave a comment and tell us your favorite post.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Posts on Hammermarks, This Week, This Month, This Year

  1. That’s a tough one. I’m flattered that I’m in the list because you selected me as December artist of the month. However, I think one of my favorite posts is “Wear your own work or no one else will”. You provided great advice and just plain common sense for jewelry artists. It’s been a pleasure getting to ‘know’ you this year Wendy and I look forward to enjoying more of your insights in 2010.

    Happy Holidays.
    ~ Kathleen

    Like

  2. W – as a newcomer to your blog the top ten lists are a great way to get a good overview of the year in one spot. I hope to use your approach to my year – imitation is a compliment right? Go well and may 2010 be good for you. B

    Like

Comments are closed.