New Ideas and New Motivation

I bet you’ve been wondering what all I’ve been working on lately.  I know, I haven’t

Fold Formed Copper Bowl©2009 WTEK

posted much new work recently.  The truth is, I was busy getting ready for and doing my Fall shows, and then I just lost a bit of my steam.  Contrary to my Foo Fighters post, I was staying away from the studio for the most part.  I just wasn’t feeling it.

But now I’m back!  I decided to try out a theory I had for fold form raising a bowl.  It kind of worked.  In other words, I got a bowl made, I really like the outcome, but it wasn’t what I expected the outcome

Inside of Fold Formed Copper Bowl ©2009 WTEK

to be.  I still don’t know what, if anything, I will be doing with this bowl.

Then I decided to make an eyeball-esque pendant (or maybe brooch, still undecided about that, too).  It kind of fits in with both my bean brooches and my medallions, but is still it’s own thing.  I’ve been in an eyeball mood since AEDM.  I guess this kind of crept up from my subconscious.

Eyeball - Nickel, Brass, Pyrite ©2009 WTEK - notice the line in the stone and the line on the pendant

I’m thinking about the chain.  As I mentioned before, I’ve been stuck on chains lately.  If this is indeed a pendant, I want the chain to be handmade and fit in with the main design.  After finished working on this for the day, I got that excited feeling, that “I can’t wait to get back in there and finish this!” feeling.

This eyeball needs some rivets!