October Artist of the Month – Pam Cummings

Teapot © Pam Cummings
Teapot © Pam Cummings

OK, this month I am breaking my cardinal rule for Artist of the Month.  Pam Cummings has no personal web presence as far as I can find.  No website, no blog, I can only find mentions of her at shows she sells at.  But she is a local artist whose work I have bought and I love her style.

Pam Cummings is a ceramicist whose work has an Asian aesthetic but still stays uniquely her own.  Her pots, dishes, mugs, and ikebana vases have a simple, elegant design to them with a soft color palate that complements almost anything.  They also have a nice weight to them and feel good in your hands.

While she doesn’t have a website, you can find her work at the Radius Gallery in Harrisburg, PA, as well as at many craft shows including the PA Guild Fall Show in Blue Bell, PA where I will be in two weeks and the PA Guild Holiday Craft Show in Lancaster, PA in November.

Ikebana Vase © Pam Cummings
Ikebana Vase © Pam Cummings

One thought on “October Artist of the Month – Pam Cummings

Comments are closed.