Magazines I Read

Metalsmith Magazine
Metalsmith Magazine

These are some magazines that I read that pertain to the craft world.  The first three I maintain subscriptions to (two of them are part of memberships I have) and the last three are ones I read more sporadically.  Regardless, I tend to be hopelessly backed up on my magazine reading.

  1. Metalsmith – the trade journal for the Society of North American Goldsmiths
  2. American Craft – a kind of trade journal for all kinds of craft, brought to you by the American Craft Council
  3. American Style – This is a great magazine for collectors of American fine craft published by the Rosen Group.

    Ornament Magazine
    Ornament Magazine
  4. The Crafts Report – a resource for producers and sellers of craft
  5. Art Jewelry – formerly Lapidary Journal, there’s still a slant toward gemstones, but it does have some interesting projects and articles about different jewelers
  6. Ornament – they showcase all kinds of wearable craft from all over the world, both modern and traditional