June First Friday in Lancaster

This Friday is First Friday in Lancaster, PA and I actually have work in two (count ’em two) venues!  My Medallion #6 is in the Open Art Awards exhibition at the Lancaster Museum of Art and this Friday marks the debut of my work at Veleska Jewelers.

You don’t have to rely on my work to fill your evening, there are plenty of galleries that will be open!  Click on the First Friday link above to get a full list, but you can also basically just walk down Prince Street and find a ton of galleries and shops that will be open.  Or you can check out the Gallery Walks page for an itinerary.  I’ve heard that the show up right now at the PA Guild’s Gilded Tulip Gallery is not to miss.  There are traditional and contemporary textiles and I wasnt to try to see later this week.  And don’t forget about the locations that are a little bit out of the downtown range like the Arts Hotel, Kevin Lehman Pottery and the Keystone Art & Culture Center.

So go out, have fun, and tell me all about it because I have to work and can’t go myself :^(

In other news, I am planning on hosting an open studio event, probably the first Sunday in August.  More info will be available later in the month.  Or better yet, join my mailing list and get a wonderful invitation sent directly to you!

Also, in October I will be the Featured Artist at Veleska Jewelers, so mark that month on your calendar as well.