Autumn Jewelry

OK, FlavorFest didn’t go quite how I had hoped.  It was hot and humid, and most of the people there were on a mission to taste as much wine as possible.  I did make some sales, but this was probably not the venue for me.  So now my focus is on Fall.

I got to thinking while I was standing in my booth all weekend that my work seems to have more of an Autumn/Winter feel to it.  The colors, textures, and designs all began to scream out cold weather to me.  Maybe it was due to the heat, but that’s the feeling I was getting.

I do have a few announcements to  make.  One, there will be a two part interview with Daniel Klotz this Tuesday and Thursday right here on the blog to finish up All About PA month.  Two, my Medallion #6 will be at the Open Art Awards at the Lancaster Museum of Art June 6th – July 26.   And finally, I will be dropping off some work this week to Veleska Jewelers in Lancaster, PA.  This will be my third gallery where I have work and marks the completion of a goal I had for 2009.  So now you have three great places in PA to find my work!

So what do you think about my work?  Does it seem like all weather wear, or more appropriate for a specfic time of year?  Are there any other jewelers out there whose work you think is season specific?