Lancaster is Hopping This Weekend!

This weekend is packed with goodness for those of you in or near the Lancaster, PA area.

First, this Thursday through Saturday the Launch Music Conference is going on all over the city featuring up and coming acts along side regionally and nationally known ones.  Check out their schedule and just plan on being out all weekend.

But the music’s only at night, what am I going to do during the day?  Check out Lancaster’s Spring ArtWalk.  It’s happening Saturday and Sunday at galleries, artists’ studios, and alternative venues throughout the downtown area.  There’s also a kids walk section featuring family fun and activities.  This year marks the 25th anniversary of the Spring ArtWalk, and Natalie Knight will be photo journalling all the sites and talking with the artists and the patrons.

Ken Mueller just reminded me that Funky Friday is tonight at the Village!  Come out and get down!

I can’t guarantee that I’ll be able to get to any of the music conference, though I will definitely be heading in town to the ArtWalk on Sunday.  Hopefully I’ll see you there!