Local Linky Love

This Monday I’m giving you some links to websites and blogs in my local area.  I’ve been hibernating this winter and not getting out into the community as much as I should, so now I’m going to share the community with you!

Daniel Klotz – Works for the Chamber of Commerce, Poet Extraordinaire, actively involved in Lancaster’s Community (there’s a list of Lancaster Tweeters on his blog)

Handmade in PA – exactly what the name implies.  They also have a ning site here.  This month HiP has issued a blog challenge that I’m unofficially accepting.  We’ll see if it improves Hammermarks.

Lancaster Arts – also exactly what the name implies.  Here you can find info on First Fridays and the Spring & Fall Art Walks.

Creative House of Lancaster – Creative networking group who have Pecha Kucha twice a year, parties, speed networking, creative riots, and other *fun* networking activities.

Jen Townsend – Local jeweler who I recently met and found to be an extremely nice person.

PA Guild of Craftsmen – offering craft shows and exhibitions featuring craftspeople from the great Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Maria V. Snyder – local author soon to be interviewed on this blog! (April 13th to be exact) Also releasing her next book, Storm Glass at the end of this month.

Elizabethtown Public Library – where all the cool people get their books.

Lancaster Newspapers – the preeminent Lancaster news source and home of  Stop.Look.Listen.

And how could I forget? Ken Mueller – WXPN guy, moosepants wearer, traitor to E-town, I mean lover of Lancaster, all around music guy (but doesn’t play, sing, or dance), and giant U2 and Phillies fan.