Element Series Finally Complete!

Wood, Elements #8
Wood, Elements #8

Saturday I finally finished my Elements series of necklaces.  I had always planned on there being nine pieces, though which elements I chose was a little up in the air.  Yesterday I took photos of the last two pieces, Wood & Blood.

Blood, Elements #9
Blood, Elements #9

These were two of my favorite pieces to make.  There’s not really any reason, they were just really satisfying to me.  It was a little sad ending the series, and I put it off a for a while, but I knew that it was time for it to come to a close.  All in all it took just about a year and a month to complete the entire series.  I’m extremely happy with the pieces and I can definitely see a progression when looking at them all together.

Wood is made of brass with a sterling silver bezel and mahogany obsidian.  Blood is nickel and copper with a mookaite stone. This one took a while to come up with a design that fit the stone and it turned out looking vaguely bug-like.  I really like how it turned out though.

What do you think about the series as a whole?  Which necklace is your favorite?  Did you think that I would pick different elements to represent?  Leave a comment and let me know.

One thought on “Element Series Finally Complete!

Comments are closed.