Status Update

Here’s a quick post about what I’ve been up to lately.  This week I’m finishing the last of the Elements necklaces.  Right now I just need to make the chain and connect the pendant.  Then the series will be complete.  It’s a little sad, but mostly it’s a great sense of accomplishment that I feel.  This has been a fun series to work on, but after doing t for a year, it’s time to start working on some new ideas.

Last Friday was the opening of Reflections in Metal and my hubby and I went to that.  The exhibition is wonderful and the space at Wayne Art Center is great too.  All of the displays look beautiful and the work shows the full spectrum of styles in the PSG.  There’s still time to check it out.  It will be up until April 15th.

Next week I’m going out for juried status in the PA Guild of Craftsmen.  I debated whether or not I should post about it, because if I don’t get it I’ll feel a little stupid.  You’ll only hear about it again if I attain it!

I’ve also been trying to create more dialogue here at the blog, so please comment on anything and everything that you read here!