Happy One Year Blogoversary!

Well, I’ve been blogging for one whole year now, and I must say that I’ve enjoyed it.  I wasn’t sure how I would feel about it when I started last March.  (I’ve never been very good at journal keeping)  Now I feel more like I’m writing letters to you or articles for you to read, and I’m really happy that I decided to do this.

So far, I’ve written about new work, upcoming events, inspiration, existential struggles as an artist, different projects, and, of course, the Artist of the Month.  I’ve had surveys, contests, and an interview.  I want to keep up with what I have been working on, but I want to improve the content based on what you want to know.  I’m planning on having more interviews and more photos of my work, but what do you want to read more about?  I really love feedback, especially about what you do or do not want to see on Hammermarks.  Feel free to comment of email me anytime, I’d love to hear from you.

That brings me to the most important part of Hammermarks, you!  This blog would be useless without readers, and I thank each and every one of you.  To show my appreciation, I’m having a blogoversary give away.  The winner will receive one of my small fold formed bracelets.  All you need to do to be entered is to comment on this post telling us what your favorite post from the past year was and why.  Then, on April Fool’s Day, I will announce the winner along with April’s Artist of the Month as chosen by you.  So go back through the archives and find that post and tell us all about it.

Thank You and Happy Reading!

Small Fold Formed Cuff Bracelets - You May Be A Winner!
Small Fold Formed Cuff Bracelets - You May Be A Winner!

4 thoughts on “Happy One Year Blogoversary!

  1. THIS is my favorite posts, because it’s the first I’ve read here, and I am going to be a regular visitor from now on! great stuff with the foldforming — I am dying to learn this! Congratulations on your blogoversary!

    Like

  2. I love all your blog entries. Each one gives me something to think about or explore further. It gives me insight into an artists mind and process….fascinating!

    Like

Comments are closed.