Pick April’s Artist of the Month

April marks the release date of Maria V. Snyder‘s newest book, Storm Glass.  The main character in this book is a glass artisan, so I decided to choose a glass artist to represent the Artist of the Month for April.  But then I thought, “What if my readers decided who the artist would be?”  So I’m giving you guys the chance to vote on who should be the featured glass artist for April.  Just leave a comment letting us know your choice and feel free to let us know why.  Then, on April 1st, I’ll announce the new Artist of the Month as chosen by you!

The choices to pick from are:

Whats the Point? by Pouise Tait
"What's the Point?" by Louise Tait

Louise Tait – a glass artist from the UK who creates sculptural pieces using cast glass

work by Nancy Allen
work by Nancy Allen

Nancy Allen – a PA Guild juried member from Yardley, PA she uses fused glass to create vessels and sculptures

Pineland Pickeral Weed Orb with Honeycomb and Honeybees by Paul Stankard
Pineland Pickeral Weed Orb with Honeycomb and Honeybees by Paul Stankard

Paul Stankard – a creator of exquisite paperweights in Mantua, NJ

Ink in Water Drapery Study by Karen LaMonte
Ink in Water Drapery Study by Karen LaMonte

Karen LaMonte – a New York artist who creates sculptural works that mimic flowing fabric

Corona chandelier by Barry Entner
Corona chandelier by Barry Entner

Barry Entner – works in a variety of glass techniques in the Hudson Valley

These are just a few of the many glass artists out there, so if you have another artist you would like to vote for, feel free to add their name to the pool.  Make sure to include a link to their website in your comment though.  It’s up to you guys now, so get cracking and vote for April’s Artist of the Month!

3 thoughts on “Pick April’s Artist of the Month

  1. Oooo, so hard to choose!! As much as I’m longing for color right now, I’m so drawn to Karen LaMonte’s “Drapery Study.” So she would be my choice! 🙂

    Like

  2. My favoraite are the glass globes…at first I thought it was real flowers etc inside and then I went to his website and found out he made it all from glass! Art imitating nature….I love the bees…..

    Like

Comments are closed.