Super “Bowl” Sunday

I am not a football fan.  There I said it.  I live in Central PA and I am not a football fan.  Go ahead and shun me now.  So, I don’t usually get excited when the Super Bowl comes around.  This year I decided to change that.  I have officially decided that from now on, Super Bowl Sunday will be Super “Bowl” Sunday.

What’s the difference?  The difference is that I will focus on making a bowl this Sunday instead of eating myself into oblivion and watching football (OK I wouldn’t have done that anyway).  I have a design I’ve been mulling over for a bowl with layers that are joined together with rivets and now is the time to bring it to fruition.

So I propose to all you metalsmiths, cermacists, and glassblowers out there to make a bowl this Sunday.  Don’t worry, there’s plenty of time to do both if you really must watch that other Super Bowl.  Oh, and you can always eat your chips out of the finished product!

One thought on “Super “Bowl” Sunday

  1. Awesome idea!! Make a bowl…hmm,I may not make a big one, but I’ll make a bowl nonetheless!! THANKS for the great idea! I may pay it forward and see how many others join in!

    Like

Comments are closed.