January Artist of the Month – Lisa Call

I know, I had been alternating between metals and other artists every other month, but I decided that new year = new rules.

©2008 Lisa Call - Lines #12
©2008 Lisa Call - Lines #12

This month I wanted to feature Lisa Call, a textile artist whose blog I have been following and whose work is really great.  Her work is abstract, but very detailed.  If you look closely at the stitching you can see how much work goes into each piece.  She’s also made quite an effort to create pieces of varying sizes and price points without sacrificing quality so that everyone can enjoy it.  Please visit her blog, sign up for her newsletter, and of course buy her work!

©2003 Lisa Call - Structures #25
©2003 Lisa Call - Structures #25

One thought on “January Artist of the Month – Lisa Call

Comments are closed.