No fate but what we make

I was driving back from the grocery store this morning, and of course was a little funky with the dreary, foggy weather.  Then, as I was pulling onto my street there was a segment on NPR about Bob Raglan, a non-starving Denver artist who has been solely employed as an artist (and teacher of art) for 40 years.  His attitude was contagious and he was so upbeat.

On his website he has tips for buying art, tips for selling art, and of course some photos of himself and his art.  I wasn’t super impressed with the layout of his website, but obviously something he’s doing is working for him!  I still have to say that it is his attitude that affected me the most though.

I need to work on strengthening my positive attitude and going out there and making things happen.  Coincidentally enough, Lisa Call had a post on Christine Kane’s blog talking about how she went out and made things happen for herself.  I think that the universe might be trying to tell me something this morning, so I better go out there and start making my future happen the way I want it to.