August’s Artist of the Month–Leah Piken Kolidas of Creative Everyday

As you can see, I’ve added a new page to my site, Artist of the Month.  Here I will have info on an artist who I may choose for any of a variety of reasons, but usually because I enjoy their work.

Lady of the Lake - 18x18, acrylic and collage on canvas
Lady of the Lake - 18"x18", acrylic and collage on canvas

August’s Artist of the Month is Leah Piken Kolidas of Creative Everyday.  Over the past few months I’ve been reading her blog, I’ve become enamored of her work and imagery.  She uses a lot of trees, flowing hair, and mythology in her pieces, and I am drawn strongly to these images.  I like the subconscious elements and the searching aspects of her collage paintings.  And I love rabbits and she uses those in her work too!

Ophelia
Ophelia

Please read her blog and visit her Etsy site.  She deserves your attention and support.

3 thoughts on “August’s Artist of the Month–Leah Piken Kolidas of Creative Everyday

Comments are closed.