2014 First Quarter Goal Check-In

Wendy’s 2014 Goals

Ngaru along with pieces by Linda Schwartz, Margaret Seidenberg-Ellis, and Michael McIntyre

Ngaru along with pieces by Linda Schwartz, Margaret Seidenberg-Ellis, and Michael McIntyre in All Across Pennsylvania at the PA Guild of Craftsmen

    • 8 Group Exhibitions
    • Teach at least 3 Workshops
    • Write a Magazine Article
    • Make a Body of Work for a Solo Exhibition
    • Plan & Execute a Solo Exhibition for 2015
    • Gain Representation in 1-3 New Galleries
    • Work on Getting into a Top-Tier Craft Show (Late 2014/Early 2015)

So far this year, I’ve had work in 3/8 group exhibitions. I have application(s) out for others right now and I am constantly looking for others to apply to. I also have applications planned and out for some of the Top Tier shows I want to get in to.

As you know, I’ve had one workshop already this year. There is another Fold Forming workshop in the works for this Summer and I am planning on added a couple more this Fall.

2014FFWKSP

More of these coming soon!

I have the ideas for both magazine articles I want to work on and I just need to start taking photos so I can shop them out soon. I did clean my studio enough that I can take them without too much fuss before hand.

Vortex ©2014 WTEK brass, nickel

Vortex ©2014 WTEK brass, nickel

All of the other goals are inter connected. I am steadily working on my Body of Work as evidenced in all my In Process posts lately. This means that each piece takes a bit longer to produce, but I am getting closer to my approximate goal. Then I’ll be able to plan the solo exhibition and start contacting places to host it. I have also been working on more pieces before contacting galleries to get more representation. Now that I’ve been able to work more regularly, this is getting closer to happening. I already have that I have been in contact with and will be getting more concrete with soon.

All in all I feel pretty confident at this point. Things will be ramping up soon and I have a good feeling about 2014 so far.

 

About Wendy Edsall-Kerwin

Metal. To many it is hard, rigid, and immovable. But metal flows, bends, and can be worked over and over again. It is both industrial and
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2014 First Quarter Goal Check-In

  1. Brad Sears says:

    Congratulations on meeting your goals, Wendy. I wish you the best!

    Like

Comments are closed.