2013 Accomplishments

Tether ©2013 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass

Tether ©2013 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass

Another tumultuous year comes to a close, but plenty of good things happened. Here is a list of all the good things that happened professionally in 2013.

  • I completed my 5th Super Bowl (are you joining me when I complete my sixth?)
  • Got into all the PA Guild shows I applied to
  • Hit my 5th Blogoversary here on Hammermarks
  • Got into the ArtsFestival Reading show
  • Ebb & Flow was accepted into Art of the State: Pennsylvania 2013 at the State Museum
  • Dwarf Bowl was in the Community Exhibition at the Lancaster Museum of Art
  • Memory & Shadow, Ngaru, and Tortuga were accepted into Vessels: All the Eye Can Hold at the Kennedy Heights Art Center
  • 5 pieces were in the Lancaster Designer Craftsmen show at the PA Guild’s Center of American Craft
  • My booth won Honorable Mention at the Peters Valley Craft Show
  • Got into Handmade Holidays 4 at Some Things Looming
  • I was one of the artists featured in the article, Young at Art, in Lancaster Newspapers in conjunction with the PGC Holiday Craft Show
  • Taught my Rivet Pendant workshop at PGC Center of American Craft
  • Memento Cervidae was accepted into Reliquary/Redux for next year
  • Ebb & Flow was accepted into Refined VIII: Maker’s Choice for next year

I think I did pretty good! Let’s hope that 2014 brings even more goodness into all of our lives.

What were some of your accomplishments for 2013?

About Wendy Edsall-Kerwin

Metal. To many it is hard, rigid, and immovable. But metal flows, bends, and can be worked over and over again. It is both industrial and
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2013 Accomplishments

  1. Thank you for sharing another year with us all, greatly appreciated and exciting to keep up to date with. I feel sure all will wish you the very best for 2014, I very much look forward to seeing your achievements grow. Kindest regards

  2. themightyf says:

    Congrats on a great year! Keep up the great work.

  3. Thank you both. Good luck in the new year!

  4. Elaine says:

    Oh you got into Reliquary Redux, that’s so cool! I had a terrific idea for that but didn’t finish it in time. Would love to see that piece if you post it. Congrats on a great year!

Comments are closed.