5 Things About Me

Mmmm, smoked meats from Rooster Street Provisions in Elizabethtown, PA

OK, I totally stole this post from Ken Mueller of Inkling Media. But I’m sure that he’s fine with that. He posted this a bit ago and I thought that it would be fun to do here at Hammermarks also. So once you see the 5 things that I love, why don’t you share your answers in the comments section? Come on, it’ll be fun!

1) Name a food you absolutely love – Meat. That’s right, steaks, bacon, sausage, smoked meats, venison, lamb I am a carnivore through and through. But not organ meat, so I’m not totally hard core.

2) Name a band/musician you love – Led Zeppelin has always been a favorite of mine. I never get tired of them (except sometimes Stairway or Rock and Roll, but after a break I can come back to them.) Plus Sonic Youth is a great stand-by. There are tons of bands I go back to again and again, but these two pretty much say it all.

3) Name a television show you love – If you mean one that’s on currently, I’d say Doctor Who (though it’s gotten a little bit lovey-dovey), Orphan Black and Continuum are two new favorites. Of all time? That’s a toughy. It’s a safe bet to go with Joss Whedon – Angel, Firefly those are both great in my book.

4) Name an author or book you love – Neil Gaiman is a great author and I love his interaction with his fans through twitter and his blog. He’s very open and accessible that

Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

way. American Gods is one of my favorite books. I also like a lot of fantasy like Tad Williams, Brandon Sanderson, Wheel of Time, A Song of Ice and Fire, etc. Lately I’ve been really into N.K. Jemisin, she creates very imaginative worlds with a different perspective than a lot of other authors..

5) Name a sports team that you love – Orioles for baseball, I tend to root for the underdog, though last year was awesome! Plus I watch a lot of international soccer, though I don’t really have a specific team that I follow.

As you can tell, I’m not really a “this is my favorite__________” kind of person. I have a bunch of things that I like at any one time and they fluctuate depending on my mood. What about you? Are you a die hard fan of one thing or all over the place with your likes?

About Wendy Edsall-Kerwin

Metal. To many it is hard, rigid, and immovable. But metal flows, bends, and can be worked over and over again. It is both industrial and
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 5 Things About Me

    • Wow, thanks, Syd for pointing me to that. It’s kind of upsetting since I didn’t mean it that way at all. Plus I know Ken and he wasn’t bothered by it at all. Plus I never even read “Steal Like an Artist” and definitely wasn’t riffing off it. I was just being funny.

  1. Kerry Alice says:

    Harriete is just an old dinosaur that can’t deal with how the internet has changed craft.

  2. nemo says:

    he didn’t come up with the “5 things about me” people have been doing that for years

Comments are closed.