2012 Goal Results

Here are the goals I set for myself in 2012 (at least the measurable ones.) Let’s see how I made out…

Wendy’s 2012 Goals

Lorica ©2012 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass

Lorica ©2012 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass

  • At least 5 craft shows
  • At least 4 group exhibitions
  • Teach 3-5 workshops
  • Make a profit for the year
  • 2-3 new galleries

First the bad news. I didn’t get work into any new galleries this year, at least not on a permanent basis. I also only taught 2 workshops. There were three others scheduled, but they ended up being cancelled.

Good news – I participated in SIX group exhibitions and five craftshows, meeting or exceeding both of those goals. And for the final goal….(drum roll please)

I actually made a profit this year! This is the first time I’ve made more than I’ve spent on my metalworking business. Now keep in mind this is mostly due to selling Lorica during the Teapot Redefined preview show. My craft show sales were a little dismal. But I’m taking it as a big win!

What about you? How did you do with your goals this past year?

About Wendy Edsall-Kerwin

Metal. To many it is hard, rigid, and immovable. But metal flows, bends, and can be worked over and over again. It is both industrial and
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2012 Goal Results

  1. Liz Ruest says:

    I’m so impressed with your transparency on your goals. Congratulations! I think that’s a fine showing for the year.

  2. Wayne says:

    Congrats on the year. Who doesn’t love a drum roll! We have not tallied up the numbers but at the end of November we had made more this year than last year

  3. Thanks, Liz! I figure I could lie about it or I could show people what it’s really like to be an artist ;^)
    Thanks Wayne and congratulations on having more!

Comments are closed.