Hairy Chests, Dwarf Hammers, and Me

Dwarf Bowl ©2008 nickel, brass - probably the culprit in the "dwarf hammer" senario

People have found this blog by searching for some pretty weird things. I don’t mind that they end up here, but sometimes I think they might be disappointed once they click through. Especially everyone who ended up here by searching for “hairy chests” and “crazy mushrooms.”

Today I was looking at the stats and saw that someone actually ended up here by searching for “metalsmith wendy edsall-kerwin” which delighted me. I was less than excited to then see this search term “wendy edsall kerwin hoarders.” Of course, there were people searching for other things yesterday as well…

  • Dwarf Hammer
  • Spider Solitaire
  • Brisingamen (always a top search term, no, seriously!)
  • Thick Fold Formed Copper Cuff ©2011 Looks like leather...

    Leather that looks like metal

  • Always there are various hammer searches – raising, sinking, planishing, and using a chasing hammer
  • Hammer Tattoos
  • It’s not the final outcome but the process
  • Logic vs. Emotion
  • vesica pisces (I have absolutely no idea why this led them to MY blog!) (Wow, I just looked that up and I’m not even on the first four pages. How on earth did they end up here?)
  • What I wanna do to you here in my studio (probably the most disturbing search term yesterday)

So how did you first find Hammermarks? Was your search term just as…um… interesting?

About Wendy Edsall-Kerwin

Metal. To many it is hard, rigid, and immovable. But metal flows, bends, and can be worked over and over again. It is both industrial and
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hairy Chests, Dwarf Hammers, and Me

  1. Oh, I found you in the usual way, Miss Edsall-Kerwin! I looked up ” dwarf spider hammer time sunbeam exclamation point rhubarb” and here we are!

    I love looking at the search engine terms for my blog. I get some great ones. I enjoyed reading yours!

    Like

  2. Hehe, that seems about right, Courtenay :^)

    Like

  3. So, do you like hairy chests?

    Like

Comments are closed.