2012 Goal Update

The first quarter of 2012 is over and it’s time to check in on my yearly goals.

Wendy’s 2012 Goals

  • At least 5 craft shows
  • At least 4 group exhibitions
  • Teach 3-5 workshops
  • Make a profit for the year
  • 2-3 new galleries

So far I’ve been accepted into 2 craft shows and I’ve been invited to participate in one group exhibition. So those two goals are right on track for this time of year. I’ve got two work shops scheduled so far this year and if the Super Bowl one hadn’t been cancelled I would have completed this goal already.

As per the last few years, I’m behind on the gallery goal. It doesn’t mean I haven’t been working on it. In fact, that’s how I was invited to make the teapot, by contacting Mobilia about gallery submissions.

It’s always a little slow this time of year and I hate waiting to find out about all my Fall shows. Like Tom Petty said, the waiting is the hardest part. How are your goals coming along?

PS – You don’t have to wait to buy my work, you can always purchase it in my online Etsy store.

About Wendy Edsall-Kerwin

Metal. To many it is hard, rigid, and immovable. But metal flows, bends, and can be worked over and over again. It is both industrial and
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.