Giving Thanks

I know that everyone is probably busy today and that everyone had this same idea for a post this time of year, but today I will give thanks.

I thank my husband for all of his support, help, and motivation to get me into the studio.

I thank my family for the help they’ve given me.

I thank Radius Gallery and America Creates for representing me.

I thank everyone who bought a piece of my work.

I thank Cindy at Rockville Central for the web interview about VisArts Fest (and for buying my work!)

I thank the Herald Tribune, TampaBay.com, Art Matters, and the Lancaster Sunday News for mentioning my work in their articles.

I thank everyone who put this blog in their blogroll.

I thank Creative Everyday for hosting Art Every Day Month.

I thank all the inspiring artists out there who continue to make great work.

I thank all the bloggers who write the inspiring, funny, and informative blogs in my feedreader.

I thank Twitter, Facebook, Crafthaus, and LinkedIn for keeping/putting me in touch with so many wonderful people.

I thank the Crafted Webmaster, Art Biz Blog, smARTist, and A.C.T. for the great artist business info.

I thank the Creative House of Lancaster, Lancaster Designer Craftsmen, PA Society of Goldsmiths, Washington Guild of Goldsmiths, and SNAG for keeping me connected to my fellow artists and metalsmiths.

I thank all the galleries and jurors who juried me in to their exhibitions.

I thank Randie Reilly for her holiday Jack’s Brat parties.

I thank all of my teachers who gave me direction and technical knowledge.

I thank all my suppliers for carrying what I need to make my art.

I am thankful that I can create and continue to have inspiration.

And most of all…. I am thankful for all of my regular, occasional, and new Hammermarks readers!

These thank yous are offered in no particular order and I am sure that this list hasn’t covered everybody that it should have.  But I am thankful for all of the good things and good people that I have in this life and can only do my best to return the favor and offer what I can in the form of my artwork and words.

Once again, Thank You.

About Wendy Edsall-Kerwin

Metal. To many it is hard, rigid, and immovable. But metal flows, bends, and can be worked over and over again. It is both industrial and
This entry was posted in Support System and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. And I thank you and other artists like you that take the time to visit and read my blog! Thanks so much for the kind remarks! :)

    Nicolette Tallmadge

    Like

  2. Jen* says:

    Wendy,

    I really like this list of gratitude! Thank you for taking the time to write it and thank you for your encouraging comment about my doodles!
    ~ Jen*

    Like

Comments are closed.